Follow Up: Our First DIY Birthday Bash

 Here are a few pictures from right before the party. Everything was pretty much set up at this point.
I made the cupcake toppers from a free printable from this website and printed them on thick paper using our home printer. I think they added a festive touch. Free Cupcake Topper Printable
 The Happy Birthday Banner was purchased from Dollar Tree. The gold tablecloth was from Party City for $1.99 and I made the Pink Chevron Table Runner with wrapping paper that I already owned.
You can get the Recipe for the punch here. Recipe for Party Punch IV. It was DELICIOUS and I love that you can’t taste the alcohol in it. Be sure to add plenty of ice..It’s the responsible thing to do 🙂 and helps round out the flavors. I purchased this drink dispenser at Macy’s for less the $50.
This is the cake stand I made myself. You can read the DIY post on how to make it here.
Leave a Reply

