Propagating Moss Rose Plants

Today I started snipping off pieces of my beautiful Moss Rose plant in hopes of making lots of minnie plants from them. I did a test run two days ago with a longer branch that had fallen off -I buried it about 2 inches below the soil and watered it…today I pulled it up to check for roots and voila! it had tiny little roots growing already!  So today I snipped four pieces, pulled off about two inches worth of their leaves and planted them in an antique metal tray to watch them hopefully take root and bloom. It was 103 degrees here yesterday but is supposed to stay in the 90’s for the next week or so, hopefully they will not get scorched while they are in this delicate replanting phase.

Here are a few pictures of my efforts so far

Moss Rose PropagatingMoss RoseMoss Rose Moss Rose Moss Rose

Leave a Reply

